top of page
  • cuthersdigerpverbp

The Best Creole Chicken Keg Recipe You'll Ever Try



Juicy boneless skinless chicken breasts cooked right on the stove is a dream come true! Forget dry breasts with this whopper of a recipe inspired by our Cajun Butter Steak Bites.


If using extra large or thick chicken breasts like I have pictured, slice 2 breasts in half lengthwise (horizontally) to create 4 fillets. This saves you from pounding them into an even thickness before cooking.




Creole Chicken Keg Recipe



Question- are you using boneless skinless chicken or the chicken on bone? I assume boneless skinless if cutting in half horizontally. Ty!!By the way..your recipes are great! My husband and son list the Cajun butter steak bites as an all time fav!


#wprm-recipe-rating-0 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-full svg * fill: #c6a42d; #wprm-recipe-rating-0 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-33 svg * fill: url(#wprm-recipe-rating-0-33); #wprm-recipe-rating-0 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-50 svg * fill: url(#wprm-recipe-rating-0-50); #wprm-recipe-rating-0 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-66 svg * fill: url(#wprm-recipe-rating-0-66); linearGradient#wprm-recipe-rating-0-33 stop stop-color: #c6a42d; linearGradient#wprm-recipe-rating-0-50 stop stop-color: #c6a42d; linearGradient#wprm-recipe-rating-0-66 stop stop-color: #c6a42d;


#wprm-recipe-rating-1 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-full svg * fill: #c6a42d; #wprm-recipe-rating-1 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-33 svg * fill: url(#wprm-recipe-rating-1-33); #wprm-recipe-rating-1 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-50 svg * fill: url(#wprm-recipe-rating-1-50); #wprm-recipe-rating-1 .wprm-rating-star.wprm-rating-star-66 svg * fill: url(#wprm-recipe-rating-1-66); linearGradient#wprm-recipe-rating-1-33 stop stop-color: #c6a42d; linearGradient#wprm-recipe-rating-1-50 stop stop-color: #c6a42d; linearGradient#wprm-recipe-rating-1-66 stop stop-color: #c6a42d;


I have to tell you a little secret. These baked cajun chicken breasts are absolutely perfect. Nothing is wrong with them, not even the smallest little thing. They are juicy, contain enough paprika flavor, the perfect flavor throughout the breasts, and spicy just enough to make you taste buds go crazy.


If I ever get a chance to do food prep, I like to keep a couple of these chicken breasts in the refrigerator for a quick lunch or dinner. They make the best chicken sandwiches and perfect on top of salads.


How do you normally bake your chicken breasts? Medium heat, 350 degrees, for 45-minutes? High heat, 450 degrees for 18 minutes? We usually always bake our chicken breasts in an 8x8 baking dish, or larger depending on how many we make.


In order to contain the perfect chicken breast, in my opinion, I like to bake them at a high heat, 450 degrees, for a short amount of time, then remove them from the oven and cover with aluminum foil for another 5-minutes. They are crispy on the outside, juicy and tender on the inside.


If you are scared to undercook the chicken, I recommend using a meat thermometer to test the temperature and making sure chicken is at 165 degrees F. Leaving it in the oven can dry out the chicken. I hope you enjoy it, Rick!


Hello Chelsea ! I plan on making this recipe when I get an oven. I was wondering if you have favorite brands for any of the seasonings? Especially wondering about the paprika? I love your willingness to share a recipe you worked to perfect. Thank you for the recipe and thank you for advice on buying the seasonings if you have any. Linda


We all loved it. I used thighs and it did throw off a lot of fat so it took time but thicked up like a dream. It kind of beaded below the fat and then became sticky. That sticky glaze is great and I am glad I read the directions to be patient. Also, I was worried that I would hate the skin since I usually only like skin if it is baked very crispy but after cooking it so long the skin becomes almost part of the glaze. So glad I finally made this recipe after years of planning to try it!


Hi there! I just wanted to thank you for sharing this recipe! It really is the perfect combination of spices. I stumbled upon this on Pinterest. I just shared it in my recent post on my blog. Hope you will check it out. Thanks again! ?


I will be making this tomorrow and instead of using chicken breasts I will be using tenders. My family is not a big fan of bigger pieces of chicken. What would you recommend for oven temp and how long to cook for ?


Hi, Jessica! Great question. I have never tried this recipe or with cooking chicken tenders this way. You will need to cut the time by a lot and perhaps the oven temperature. I would say 350 for 15-20 minutes, maybe. Please let me know what you end up doing!


Took about ten minutes for the tenders to cook at 450. The spices only fully covered three and a half tenders. In the future I'll double the spices to make six tenders FULLY covered in spice. It was good, thanks. Oh and I skipped wrapping the chicken in foil, I just lined a cookie sheet in foil.


I rarely find the need to comment on recipes, but I made this chicken last night and oh my gosh, it was AMAZING! Perfectly seasoned, juicy, delicious chicken. Made a whole batch to eat during lunch this week, and I'm sure it'll become once of my staple recipes. Thanks for sharing it!


Perfect, perfect recipe! Didn't change a thing, and it was juicy and perfectly cooked. The best ever. I found your recipe in a total pinch. Had all the ingredients and a half hour later it was ready. Amazing! Thank you!


I found this on pinterest and made it tonight. I used a 1/2 tspn more of crushed peppers than the directions gave because I was distracted, but it was still amazing. The husband loved it and now he wants to try the rub out on some chicken wings on the grill. I give this recipe an A+!


This recipe was absolutely delicious! I used thin sliced chicken breasts and cooked them for about 12 minutes at 450 and covered with foil for an additional 3 minutes. The chicken has great heat, flavor and was so moist!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!


I have been cooking for 32 years and have never been able to cook a baked chicken breast (or grilled for that matter) and have it turn out moist. This recipe is genius! My chicken turned out perfectly moist and delicious! I am planning on using this high heat method with other seasonings such as lemon pepper and rosemary. Thanks for the great idea!


I'm a student, plus a varsity athlete, so I'm low on time/ money. I tend to make a couple things that I can heat and go and these chicken breasts often end up in my pre-made meals because they're so easy to make, taste AMAZING, and they're healthy on top of everything else.


MY husband was looking for a new way to prepare chicken breasts when he found your recipe. We tried it tonight. It was wonderful, moist and flavorful. We will be sure to add your recipe to our arsenal of healthy recipes. Thank you for sharing!


This is really good!! I have been looking for a good Cajun chicken recipe too! We are having it over homemade Alfredo pasta tonight for my daughters 20th birthday dinner. Always nervous to try a new recipe on a special occasion. Glad I did. My daughter and I just tasted it. So tender and juicy! Thanks!


DELICIOUS! Thank you SO much for this recipe!Last night I tripled the rub and covered two whole chickens, cut-up. It was the perfect amount.I baked at your temp of 450* for 25 minutes, then covered with foil for another 5 minutes.Then I removed them from the oven and let set for 5 minutes before serving. They were PERFECT!Tender and juicy; I was surprised! I served them with a dollop of vegan sour cream for a cool contrast and my family of four were addicted! Lol.To complete the meal, I baked (at the same time) a pan full of cut up sweet potatoes and apples tossed with maple syrup and a few other ingredients, and some steamed vegetables. YUM!I will keep this in my favorite recipes!


Hello, I've never really left a comment on online recipes before, but the result of this recipes was amazing. As an amateur in using the oven, following your steps I achieved in making the juiciest chicken thighs I have made so far with the oven. Thank you so much, will be looking out for your recipes from now on.


This was SO good! The chicken breasts I used were pretty thick, so I did about 32 minutes then put on tin foil and had it sit in the oven with temp off. I actually had to run out and worried it would be so dry from being in warm oven. So not the case. It was insanely juicy. We had ours with some leftover chili and it was awesome. Definetely going to use the tin foil idea more often! Thank you!


GREAT GREAT GREAT. This is a no-fail recipe. I have given this to so many people and everyone loves it: chicken is cooked to a turn and the cajun spicing is delicious. In fact, it is so good, I double the recipe to make sure that every little part of the chicken is well-coated.


Just made this recipe exactly as written! It truly is phenomenal! This method of baking the chicken breasts is the first one that really results in moist breast meat! I am amazed and will always use this method from now on! Thank you!


Oh my gosh, this Baked Cajun chicken Breasts is fabulous!!! I can't believe how terrific this is. I had 3 large breasts so I filleted them to make 6 smaller breasts. I made the breasts into chicken burgers and added to a toasted bun: mayo, bacon, tomato, iceberg lettuce, onion and cheddar cheese. Outstanding, just as good as in a restaurant. Next time I will make Chipotle Aioli and use that instead of mayo. See how that will taste. Thank you for sharing your recipe.


The key to perfectly baked chicken breasts is not overbaking them. Bake them until the internal temperature reaches 165F. This should take about 15-18 minutes depending on the size/weight of the breasts.


If you would like to brine the chicken, put 1 quart of cool water into a bowl. Stir in cup of salt. Add the chicken breasts and let them sit in the salted water for at least 15 minutes on the counter or in the refrigerator for up to 6 hours. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page